Home > updates > First.

First.

I’ve used WordPress before for limited things like announcements years ago in school, but I didn’t fully appreciate how powerful it can be as a blog. Unfortunately, this site isn’t mean to be a blog, so a lot of blog-related things, like posts, confused me when I just wanted to create an interface based on information access. tl;dr, I don’t know how to use WordPress.

Anyway, here’s what I’ve done so far on my first night:

  • Added all the information I’ve been collecting so far into the Entries page. Actually, more like “dumped.”
  • Made a bunch of general categories that I plan to sort the entries into, alphabetically. They’re actually mostly in alphabetical order already, in Japanese.
  • Decided on a theme that’s both functionally and aesthetically sound.
  • Some copyediting.
  • Figured out how widgets work. Added link categories to the sidebar. Then I deleted the TM Wiki link because it’s not worth linking to.

For my next update I plan to organize the information into relevant categories and delete the Entries page altogether. Then I’ll add more direct links to publicly available Fate/Extra media, along with some articles/translations I’ve already written regarding it.

More information is of course regularly being released about the game even right up until release day on the 22nd. Look forward to it.

Categories: updates
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

